Founded in 1995, the NORTEX Housing Finance Corporation is a Texas non-profit corporation formed by counties in the NORTEX Regional Planning area, which is authorized by the State of Texas to issue bonds for housing finance. Single-family mortgage revenue bonds are the most common, which provide down payment assistance or lower than market rate loan programs to low and moderate, first-time homebuyer families. Other bond programs may include single-family taxable, multi-family, and essential function.
    NORTEX programs are available to eleven counties – Archer, Baylor, Clay, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, Jack, Montague, Wichita, Wilbarger, and Young. This includes the citizens of the City of Wichita Falls and Vernon. These governmental units have no financial liability for the bond programs. The counties’ responsibilities include the confirmation of Board appointments and the approval of bond issues.
    website design by Lighthouse Teknologies